Home

Lasagna Dinner
Wednesday, Jan 16

Hike or Ski
Saturday, Jan 26


Landfill & SWMP
Information
Action Alert

Hotel Info
Sally's Recycling
Corner

Subscribe to
SPB List

Action Alerts

Court Cases

Newsletters
by Subject

Newsletters
by Date

Newspaper
Articles

Speakers List

The Karner Blue

Nabokov

Fire!

Virtual Exhibit

Cartoons


About SPB

Volunteer

Our Friends:

FORCE

Historic Action
Network

Friends of
Stanford Home

Protest Photos

Letters to SPB
Join Mailing List

Welcome to Save the Pine Bush!

Forty years of advocacy for the Pine Bush

Save the Pine Bush is a volunteer, not-for-profit organization dedicated to saving the Albany Pine Bush and Karner Blue habitat in New York State, a globally rare ecosystem in New York State. We stop developers by suing the government using environmental laws.

The fight for Pine Bush presevation has all the elements of a good novel - except it is real. David vs. Goliath - volunteers vs. City Hall. Check out our current battles or read about how we got to where we are today.

 

Meetings/Dinners/Hikes

Vegetarian/Vegan Lasagna Dinner
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Beverly Bardequez

President of the Rapp Road Historical Association

will speak about

The Rapp Road Historical Association


Winter Hike or Ski
With Andy Arthur
Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 9:30 AM


 


Vegetarian/Vegan Lasagna Dinner
Schedule for 2019:

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
No dinner in July
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019


Listen to Hugh Johnson's
climate change presentation
on April 19, 2017 here.


Jim Learning of the Grande River Keeper

Hydroelectric Power from Canada:
Bad for the People of Labrador; Bad for Climate Change
See the slides • Listen to his presentation


Ward Stone spoke at our recent dinner. Listen to his excellent speech!



Pine Bush Documentary
by Alex Selsley and Kate Cotten


Read the NYS Landfill Study: incidences of cancer in residents living near 38 Landfills

Read about Save the Pine Bush's 30th Anniversary
in the Times Union:

Nature preservers
For 30 years, Save the Pine Bush has
fought for ancient barrens

Related Links

A beautiful photograph of the Pine Bush

The Pine Bush at moon rise.
Photograph by volunteer Doug Morse.

This page last modified on January 8, 2019